10 Comments

I’m going to the moon, and I’m bringing this review of The Astronaut Farmer

TheAstronautFarmer

This is the film I thought I was going to be watching when I saw The Astronaut’s Wife recently.

Plot

This film wanted to be extremely charming, but it came across as extremely weird.

I’m not too sure about the “follow your dreams at the cost of your family, friends, and well-being” message, either.

Characters

It’s always a little odd when a movie has a character whose sole purpose is to die so that the main character’s project can get funded.

Visuals

The rocket effects looked a little cheap, but it’s not a big enough problem to take points off for.

Product Placement

DUNKIN’ DONUTSSSS! You didn’t see it, but I was shaking my fists at the sky while I typed that.

Dairy Queen, Lucky Charms, and Purina were also featured, along with a few other things.

Rewatchability

I was hoping I could pretend this was like a movie version of Cid Highwind’s story from Final Fantasy VII. It wasn’t.

10 comments on “I’m going to the moon, and I’m bringing this review of The Astronaut Farmer

  1. Another movie that I never knew existed.

  2. Never heard of this movie… but in all fairness, I would’ve instantly forgotten the title a few moments after I heard it. Wait a sec… what movie are we talking about again?

  3. Can’t think of anything for my new movie. I know, let’s spin two wheels with jobs on and whichever two they land on we’ll make a movie about. Awful title!

  4. “I was hoping I could pretend this was like a movie version of Cid Highwind’s story from Final Fantasy VII. It wasn’t.”

    lol Best FF ever.

  5. gotta love it when one thought movie turns out to be another. It’s like the movies on Netflix that they make available with similar titles to the major releases.

Today You Left a Comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,424 other followers

